Everything I love.

1) The mountains. The hills. Any hills. Going to a place only to discover a new place, a new hill, a new picnic spot, a new river, a new tree. Bonus points if I get to take someone and make them discover beauty in the most underrated places.

New place I discovered in 2018, behind the bungalow in Panchgani. We went further enough to see a new lake, a whole vision that was breathtakingly beautiful. Purple and white wild flowers, green anywhere the eyes placed their gaze.

2) Taking a new picture of someone for them to look back at and be happy at their existence.

3) Photography, of the most mundane objects. I ‘focus’ on something other than me, and see beauty in the most raw forms.

4) Holding animals, any animal. Becoming life long friends.

The most adorable pup I found in Sentosa, Singapore. All the love to him.

5) Writing, because it’s better to have an actual diary than a human diary. 🌸

A dear friend gifted this diary to me at a time where I couldn’t need it more. I remember her everytime I see it. 💙

6) Hard cover books with actual photographs in them. Digital will never be the same.

8) Climbing trees. Nuff’ said. I cannot explain to you why I love that.

9) Christmas lights. Obsessed. Need I say more?

Lebanon, November’18

Leave a comment